27th Annual Scientific Sessions of the Sri Lanka College of Microbiologists

International Conference on Infectious Diseases and AntimicrobialResistance –

08th -10th August 2018 at the Hotel Taj Samudra, Colombo

Theme - Communicate and collaborate for clinical excellence


Resource persons identified
Foreign faculty:

1) Prof Benedetta Allegranzi, Global IPC unit, WHO, Gneva

2) Dr Benjamin Park, CDC, US

3) Dr John Stelling, WHONET, Boston

4) Prof Malik Peiris, Hong Kong

5) Prof Paul Anantharajah Tambyah , National University of Singapore

6) Prof Shaheen Mehtar, Chair Infection Control Africa Network, South Africa

7) Dr J Shanmugam, Sri Manakula Vinayagar Medical College and Hospital, Puducherry, India

8) Dr Anoma Geraldine Fernando, Consultant Clinical Microbiologist, UK

9) Prof Suranjith Seneviratne, Immunologist, UK

10) Dr Rohan Chinnnaiah, Consultant Clinical Microbiologis

11) Victoria Rutter, Commonwealth Pharmacists Association (CPA)

12) Yvonne Iroegbu, antibiotic pharmacist-UK

13) Dr. Ranganathan Iyer , MD - AFMC Pune – 1993, FRCPath - Royal College Of PathologistsUK

14) Andrew Griffin -Sector Manager - Legal and Clinical Services, National Association ofTesting Authorities, Australia

15) Dr. Ami Neuberger, ID Physician, Israel

16) Dale Fisher, infectious disease clinician resident in Singapore

17) Dr. Shalini Perera, Consultant Microbiologist, Australia


Local faculty:


1) Dr. Rajiva de Silva, Consultant Immunologist, MRI

2) Dr Jude Jayamaha, Consultant Virologist, MRI